Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow

So last night I’ve got an email from Mecca   About new products that will available today. One of the product that really pick my interest is Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow

Price AUD $35.00

I heard some fellow youtubers already raving about it and the mix reviews make it more interesting. 

As always I am toward with anything glitter and sparkle ✨ especially darker and sultry look. 

But my sensitive and watery eyes not always agree with it. 

One of the look I like to create  with glitter is something like this 

And it cost me a lot with watery eyes until the next day because some of the glitter come into my eyeball area. Luckily i know enough not to rub it but waiting and cleaning with cotton buds. So much trouble isn’t it? 
The beauties from Stila line up nicely on the rack. 😍😍😍 it has dove applicator, but I don’t apply it directly to my eyes with that dove applicator at the store. I take cotton bud and apply it directly to my eyelid without any primer or another eyeshadow on my eyelid. 

I know I will test some of new product, so I am going with only good prep skincare and sunscreen. 

Molten Midnight when i swatch in the store 
Smoldering Satin on my eyelid. 

Kitten karma near to my crease area. 

I decide to wipe off the smoldering satin and kitten karma and put Molten Midnight on both my eyelid, cause I still wanna go somewhere else after and impossible to use different glitter on my eyes without any other makeup on my face.

 First, yup, you could see the colour different between almost every Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow.

Second, yes, it is possible to use different glitter color on my eyelids when supported with other makeup 😜 let me know if you want to see how I create it. 

However I have a good time, while my baby mumbling and sleeping, to swatch all the colours instore and outdoor .

As you can see on my swatches, some colour has more colour payoff and pack the glitter better than others. For sure I need to play more and update with some more makeuplook for better idea all around. 

Hope it helps,if you are online shopper like me. I seldom got a chance to swatch before buying. So I always happy to find full swatch of it is available especially if it is limited edition, before all the stuff sold out. 

I use it for straight 6 hours and back to take more pics


It has glitter fall out as you can see at the area my eyes (but nothing goes to my eyes). One thing for sure, keep away your fingers and blending brush from it after you pack the glitter on your eyelids. 

It stays there until you rub it. All the trouble still bearable compared traditional way playing with glitter and see how beautiful it turns out. 

When I remove it, nothing crazy like glitter all over the other area. It just easy to remove with makeup remover wipes. 

I will play some more and post more pic when I use it to create some makeup look. 

As always,till the next post 
X💋x💋

Leave a Reply

