Dream Cushion by Maybelline 

The latest trend of foundation is in the form of cushion. Korean brand started the trend and now almost every brand has it in their collection. 

My last time drugstore haul, I buy the Maybelline foundation fit me and I quite surprise with the foundation fit me matte result on my skin. I share more details already about it already on my YouTube channel Best Face Makeup 2016 if you interest.

I choose the lightest shade 10 Ivory from the range. I turn out very pale when I am chubbier 😅😜


Maybelline disclaimer it is their first liquid foundation in a cushion. 


It has standard cushion packaging. Nothing fancy, the plastic just 👌 okay and the mirror there is practically useful.

Standard antibacterial puff that I love to apply and spread the product with. 

Cover sticker seal for fresh new product.

It looks like that on the pan 

 

Swatches the ivory on my skin. Is have yellow undertones for sure. 

Blended on my skin 

And here’s the look on my face. I like that I don’t have to set it with powder. It gives beautiful healthy glow skin. The coverage is light to medium and I need concealer little concealer around my nose and under my eyes when I want flawless finish. 

Since I travel to Melbourne, my dry patches slowly gone. And I feel this cushion moist enough through the day. However the feeling of using foundation is there. 

I do think it is suitable to put this in on the gym back or when you want no makeup makeup look. But I guess you can’t complain much with the affordable price. It’s travel friendly and easy to work with. 

It has SPF 40 which is a plus for me. Never out without any sunscreens for sure. 

Hope this review help you to choose which cushion will work for you. Since there’s thousand of options in the market. 

Till the next post 

X💋x💋

Leave a Reply

