Chomotto Makeup Brushes

This is my first time shopping with Chomotto. The website all in Japanese character which I need google translator to read. It is really fun experience 😉
When I done with my payment, I email their customer representatives and got fast response to speed up my shipping and double confirmation about the Japan address which I am not sure I type it right or not.
Blessed with my earlier profession as a professional dancer, I’ve got kindhearted friends everywhere. They will handcarry my brushes back to my country.
And here’s the happy mail :

20140407-101214.jpg

20140407-101813.jpg I’ve got instruction how to take care of brushes and my invoice as you can see, all in japan character. 😅>

20140407-102053.jpg and some freebies 😁✨>

20140407-102603.jpg
I bought makeup brushes pouch which is standard fabric with plastic inside and rubber band to secure everything in place. I can see it is quite useful to bring along your brushes. It will carry 2 big brushes and 4-6 eye brushes in my opinion. But the giant brushes like Tom Ford bronzer brush won’t fit.

20140407-103504.jpg Limited Edition Fan brush 💘 the reason I try to reach chomotto 😁 It looks so beautiful. >

20140407-104057.jpg
This is another limited edition for this season from chomotto makeup brushes. From the translation I suppose to be face set, foundation, concealer and powder brushes. Made from Undyed goat hair and synthetic I believe.

20140407-104732.jpg
I read in their website that Hakuhodo is made their brushes, somehow I appreciate that Chomotto has better packaging for the individual brushes.
The only downside I found makeup pouch included, cannot match the luxurious feeling of having Hakuhodo brushes in my hand. Even the metallic pink is cute tho.

20140407-105521.jpg The rest of my brush haul from Chomotto 😊💖

20140407-105801.jpg
more individual details I appreciate from each brush.

So that’s my first impression of Chomotto makeup brushes and pouch.
I hope you enjoy this post as I enjoy sharing it.
Have a good Monday 💖

Leave a Reply

